Recognition Is Nice

Along with the generous bloggers who have stopped by and added comments to my blog, I'd like to acknowledge James Farmer and his whole edublogs community vision. Currently, he is highlighting my blog as one of three feature edublogs which is probably the reason traffic has increased over the last week. Also, this led to a short post on the influential Stephen Downes blog - this link shows how quickly communication between educators can be established. Communication can't happen if no-one is reading what you write and although I run this blog for my own purposes, the recognition is nice. (Even for a blog that is less than four months old!) So, thank you, James. Keep up the good work and I'll keep pointing my colleagues towards edublogs.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Recognition Is Nice

  1. James Farmer

    Hey, bloggin without readers ‘aint bloggin!

    Hope to implement and improve how connection & recognition can happen throughout edublogs (and beyond) in teh near future… in the menatime, enjoy the well deserved connections!

Comments are closed.