Clearing Bloglines – Everything Must Go

I love Bloglines. It's one of the first things I check every day when I log on at work and I check for updates far more often than is healthy. But when you are subscribed to a lot of feeds (that's 107 at last look) some of them can build up in a big backlog of unread posts. So today I acccidentally clicked ** Updated Feeds and every post sitting unread migrated from unread status to the right hand pane ready for reading. Whoops! Luckily it was after school so I sat down and starting scanning and reading all the way from top to bottom. A bit of a drastic way to clear the decks but maybe a blessing in disguise. So after 42 posts from Christian Long, 30 odd from David Muir as well and lesser amounts from everybody else, I had a blank Bloglines account - just like a clean desk! Except for one thing, other posts starting rolling in the left hand side as I skimmed and read and within the half hour, there were at least 10 - 20 new unread posts waiting for me!!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Clearing Bloglines – Everything Must Go

  1. David Muir

    Hello there

    Sorry to have contributed to your Bloglines bloat! I have a similar problem myself but I’m not sure I’m ready for such a radical solution. 🙂

Comments are closed.