Some People Want To Own Their Own Company. Me?

If I had the time, talent and inclination, I reckon I'd love to be a comic strip artist. We've been looking at written humour in the classroom and analysing how much context and prior knowledge is needed in order for the humour in a comic strip to become obvious and theoretically, funny. In my searching on the web, I stumbled onto "Pearls Before Swine" which I think it is one of the best comic strips I have ever read. I don't believe that it has ever been syndicated in any Australian newspapers, so it is new to me.

I reckon my readers will have enough context to enjoy these...

Pearls Before Swine

Pearls Before Swine

Pearls Before Swine

Hey, this cartoonist has even got his own blog.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Some People Want To Own Their Own Company. Me?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *