Australian Education Leaders On Tour

I wouldn't have known about this if my deputy, Jo, hadn't sent me the link. A group of South Oz education leaders are on tour abroad checking out leading schools innovative in ICT in NZ, the States and Britain. The site is put together by Peter Simmonds, the manager of TSOF here in Adelaide. He says:

This is my go at sharing the knowledge, experience and professional networking links with other South Australian educators of the Learning Edge School Tour for 2006. Join the blog and share questions, links and thoughts with others as the group visits schools and education authorities in New Zealand, America, Paris and London. Peter Simmonds.

He has a blog, podcasts and plenty of pics. My only wish is this venture was better publicised so more people knew about it. Should be really interesting if what they see can be translated into improvements for our own education system.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email