E-Portfolio Research – Release Day

I organised a release day to work with my volunteer group for my Action Research Project on e-portfolios. My two volunteers Jo and Annabel are two educators from my school who are at very different stages of their careers and agreed to be part of my research question, "Are teacher e-portfolios sustainable?"

I wasn't too sure how the day would unfold, having very little time to prepare and organise what would happen. We talked a bit about purpose driving the content of any portfolio, then we had a look at some possible places to host their online content. We looked at elgg initially, but it didn't seem to be what they were happy with. Although they weren't motivated by the prospect of blogging, (an essential component of any e-portfolio, according to Dr. Helen Barrett) both ended choosing a blog base for their portfolio. Having shown them through the basics of an edublog, both were keen to have their new sites promoted out to a wider world. So, here they are - check them out, but remember they have a long way to go. This is also one way of checking their sustainability as well!!! A more detailed reflection soon....

Annabel's site - Ms.Howard.

Jo's site - Ms.Seretis.

I'm expecting big things.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *